IMMERSE

 

'An ambient music experience'

 

 

Immerse is a live ambient music experience, creating space for the listener to unwind and soak in the sound.

 

Past events have featured collaborations with installation artists who bring their visual interpretation of the sound especially for the night. Some performances have taken place in the woods at night where participants climbed into trees or lay out under the starts to experience the music.

 

During this period of COVID 19, Wilderthorn performed 14 weeks straight of Immerse music online every Sunday to mark the end and start of the week. Viewers tuning in to the live performance engaged by dimming their lights, lighting candles and creating cosy reflective spaces in their homes in an act of joining together in stillness.

 

This weekly space still continues every Sunday in the shape of IMMERSE : Meditations.

 

You can catch up on over four hours worth of live Immerse music, or tune in live to hear IMMERSE : Meditations every Sunday at 9:30pm (UK time) / 4:30pm (EDT) / 1:30pm (PDT) over on the Wilderthorn YouTube channel - here

 

Details of the next event can be found by signing up to the Wilderthorn mailing list.

 

 

 

 

Wilderthorn